Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | News | Local News | Contact Us | Home RSS

State tournament bound

March 7, 2017
Lake Placid News
The SaraPlacid Pee Wee A hockey team celebrates after winning the Northern Zone sectional tournament last weekend in Malone. Made up of players from Saranac Lake and Lake Placid, the team earned a spot in the state championship tournament that will be held March 16-19 in Buffalo. SaraPlacid defeated North Franklin 5-2, Thousand Islands 7-3 and Ogdensburg to capture the Northern Zone title. Players on the team are Carter Sturgeon, Sydney Dann, Jackson Smith, Brendan Bullock, Bailey Bartholomew, Ryan Gallagher, Ben Clark, Drew Ferebee, Nick Munn, Brayden Munn, Brady Tremblay, Johnny Kratts, Evan Willett, Kellan Duffy, Brady Roberts and Noah Munn. The team is coached by Dan Bullock, Josh Dann, Matt Bartholomew, Bryan Munn, Brad Preston and David Nye.
(Photo provided)


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web